Principal Wendy Cave
Wendy Cave

Welcome to Ainslie’s Virtual Front Office

Welcome to the Ainslie School Virtual Front Office.

We are working together through extraordinary times. Despite disruptions around the world, our website is your place to stay informed and connected.

We continue to look towards an exciting future of education and welcome inquiries about enrolling your child at Ainslie School. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you would like to learn a little more about our people, our programs and our partnerships to support you through this process.

Our Leadership Team

Wendy Cave
Principal
wendy.cave@ed.act.edu.au

Sophie Bissell
Deputy Principal
sophie.bissell@ed.act.edu.au

Katrina Sheaves
Deputy Principal
katrina.sheaves@ed.act.edu.au

Sarah-Jane Brown
Executive Teacher
sarah-jane.brown@ed.act.edu.au

Anne Westerman
Executive Teacher
anne.westerman@ed.act.edu.au

Stavroula Lourandos
Business Manager 
stavroula.lourandos@ed.act.edu.au

Our Office Team

Leesa Frame
Concierge and Administration
leesa.frame@ed.act.edu.au

Sarah Sparks
Concierge and Administration
sarah.sparks@ed.act.edu.au

Sharon Davis
Library Services and Administration
sharon.davis@ed.act.edu.au 

If you do visit we are practicing physical distancing by keeping a distance of 1.5 meters away from people. Thank you for practicing this too.

How Learning works

First and foremost you are the people best positioned to know what's happening at home and where everyone is at emotionally and practically. What Learning at Ainslie School involves is:

  • daily routines
  • time for formal learning
  • an abundance of play

and we have a role:

How home learning works